The Government has agreed that Level 5 as set out in the Plan for Living with COVID-19 will apply nationally until April 5th 2021. The Government has clearly stated that there is an absolute need to minimise the level of mobility and congregation of people in order to reduce all opportunities for transmission of the virus.

Consequently, and in line with current public health guidance, the Offices of Offaly County Council are closed for walk-in services to support this reduced mobility policy.

Public access cannot be facilitated during LEVEL 5 restrictions. Therefore, Offaly County Council services will be available by telephone, email, online post and only where absolutely necessary and in exceptional circumstances by appointment. Please read latest information.


Offaly Fire and Rescue Service is run by the Chief Fire Officer, 2 Senior Assistant Chief Fire Officers and 2 Assistant Chief Fire Officers.

Chief Fire Officer Mr. Eoin O’ Ceileachair

Senior Assistant Chief Fire Officer (Operations) Mr. Clive Duke
Senior Assistant Chief Fire Officer (Prevention) Mr. Nick Smyth

Assistant Chief Fire Officer (Operations & MEM) Mr. Denis Canty
Assistant Chief Fire Officer (Building Control Officer) Mr. Michael Hogan

Any of the above Officers may be contacted through the Central Fire Station at Kilcruttin Tullamore Monday to Friday 9.00am to 5.00pm.


 Google Map Co-ordinates

Tullamore Fire Station53.275832,-7.504005
Edenderry Fire Station53.337209, -7.063856
Birr Fire Station53.102090, -7.909433
Ferbane Fire Station53.273057, -7.828527
Clara Fire Station53.342198, -7.611841