Currently Online Services Only

Level 5 Poster for Website MAIN

Offaly Libraries in Level 5:

Following the announcement from Government, that the entire country is to be elevated to level 5 of Recovery and Resilience 2020-2021: Plan for Living with Covid-19, it is not possible to visit Offaly Libraries for browsing, PC appointments, or Contact and Collect Services at this time. Our extensive Digital Library and other online services are available as usual.

There are no longer fines on library items and you are not expected to return books during the lockdown period, so please hold onto any items you currently have on loan and return them when the library reopens.

Offaly Libraries Online

Offaly Libraries will continue to provide access to extensive free digital resources and online programmes during this period. We are delighted to bring you a fun-filled Children’s Book Festival Programme for the month of October. Our library staff are delivering a programme of Author Readings, Storytimes, arts and crafts, and more!

Watch out for the first ‘virtual’ Hullabaloo! Children’s Arts Festival when Offaly Libraries will host a number of virtual workshops for children in dance, music, arts, crafts, and singing. The festival will take place from Wednesday 28th – Saturday 31st October 2020.

Don’t forget all the other free library services we continue to offer:

Updates will be posted on our website www.offaly.ie/libraries and on our social media channels. Follow the library team on social media for up to date information on online events and service developments.

Offaly Libraries Contact Information:

Banagher Library – Phone: 057 9151471, Email: banagherlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Birr Library – Phone: 057 9124950, Email: birrlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Clara Library – Phone: 057 9331389, Email: claralibrary@offalycoco.ie

Daingean Library – Phone: 057 9353005, Email: daingeanlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Edenderry Library – Phone: 046 9731028, Email: edenderrylibrary@offalycoco.ie

Ferbane Library – Phone: 090 6454259, Email: ferbanelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Kilcormac Library – Phone: 057 9135086, Email: kilcormaclibrary@offalycoco.ie

Tullamore Library - Phone: 057 9346832, Email: tullamorelibrary@offalycoco.ie

 

For full details of all our services and FAQs please visit our website www.offaly.ie/libraries and keep up to date with all library developments by subscribing to our online newsletter at https://bit.ly/3cntW2d  

Footer with Social Media and New Logo