The Government has agreed that Level 5 (with some amendments) as set out in the Plan for Living with COVID-19 will continue to apply nationally until July 5th 2021. The Government has clearly stated that there is a continued need to minimise the level of mobility and congregation of people in order to reduce all opportunities for transmission of the virus.

Please note that our library buildings have reopened to the public for Browsing Services and Contact & Collect since Monday, May 10th. Please see Library Page.

Consequently, and in line with current public health guidance, the Offices of Offaly County Council are closed for walk-in services to support this reduced mobility policy.

Public access cannot be facilitated during LEVEL 5 restrictions. Therefore, Offaly County Council services will be available by telephone, email, online post and only where absolutely necessary and in exceptional circumstances by appointment. Please read latest information.

Opening Hours

Offaly Libraries are open!!

Offaly Libraries are delighted to announce that our library buildings have re-opened to the public for Browsing Services and Contact and Collect Services since Monday, 10th May.

**Please note that all branches are closed on the Saturday of a Bank Holiday Weekend.

In line with other sectors during this Phase, this is a gradual return to library services, bearing current public health guidance in mind at all times, and subject to review. In preparation for the reopening, we worked diligently to ensure safety protocols and appropriate preventative measures are in place.

Our libraries are offering Print & Collect services for self-service printing/scanning/photocopying where building health and safety arrangements allow. During this first phase of re-opening libraries are unable to offer PC access, study space or leisure seating but look forward to reinstating these services in a graduated way over the coming months and always in line with Government guidelines.

31 May Opening Hours

Contact Details for branches:

Banagher Library – Phone: 057 9151471, Email: banagherlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Birr Library – Phone: 057 9124950, Email: birrlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Clara Library – Phone: 057 9331389, Email: claralibrary@offalycoco.ie

Daingean Library – Phone: 057 9353005, Email: daingeanlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Edenderry Library – Phone: 046 9731028, Email: edenderrylibrary@offalycoco.ie

Ferbane Library – Phone: 090 6454259, Email: ferbanelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Kilcormac Library – Phone: 057 9135086, Email: kilcormaclibrary@offalycoco.ie

Tullamore Library - Phone: 057 9346832, Email: tullamorelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Offaly Libraries Online are always open

Enjoy our extensive collection of online service in our digital library >>>

 

For full details of our e-services and library contact details please visit our website www.offaly.ie/libraries and keep up to date with all library developments by subscribing to our online newsletter at https://bit.ly/3cntW2d