Offaly County Council wishes to advise that the following Public Offices will re- open public counters on Thursday 5th August 2021 from 9.30 am to 1.00 pm Monday to Friday:

Áras an Chontae, Charleville Road, Tullamore

Tullamore Tullamore Municipal District Offices

The Public Offices listed below will open as follows:

** Edenderry Municipal District Offices (Tuesday-Thursday each week from 9.30 am to 1.00 pm only)

** Birr Municipal District Offices (Tuesday-Thursday each week from 9.30 am to 1pm only)

At Áras an Chontae, Tullamore, counter services for Planning, Roads, the Local Enterprise Office, Community & Culture, Corporate Services, Water Services and Environment will be available by APPOINTMENT MADE IN ADVANCE only.

Where possible the public should continue to access our services by phone, email, online or by appointment. Please read for latest information and measures in place.

Good News... Offaly Libraries are Re-Opening!

May 10 Reopen 1

Offaly Libraries are delighted to announce that our library buildings will re-open to the public for Browsing Services from Monday, 10th May.

In line with other sectors during this Phase, this is a gradual return of library services, bearing current public health guidance in mind at all times, and subject to review. In preparation for reopening, staff are working diligently to ensure all necessary health and safety protocols are in place.

Beginning 10th May:

Offaly Libraries will reintroduce Browsing Services and Contact and Collect services. Visitors will be able to visit libraries to browse and borrow books, dvds, and audiobooks. Access to newspapers and magazines will not be available at this time.

Our libraries will offer Print & Collect services for self-service printing/scanning/photocopying where building health and safety arrangements allow. During this first phase of re-opening libraries are unable to offer PC access, study space or leisure seating but look forward to reinstating these services in a graduated way over the coming months and always in line with Government guidelines.

 

Beginning 17th May:

Our national request system will be switched back on.

How to Guide:

Yes we are open book here How to book appointment to browse

Book your visit here – we can’t wait to see you! https://bit.ly/3enXLUE

 

Our Digital Library and vast programme of online events will continue thoughout this period. Offaly Libraries will continue to provide updates as services resume via our social media channels, e-Newsletter and website. 

 

Contact Details for branches:

Banagher Library – Phone: 057 9151471, Email: banagherlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Birr Library – Phone: 057 9124950, Email: birrlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Clara Library – Phone: 057 9331389, Email: claralibrary@offalycoco.ie

Daingean Library – Phone: 057 9353005, Email: daingeanlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Edenderry Library – Phone: 046 9731028, Email: edenderrylibrary@offalycoco.ie

Ferbane Library – Phone: 090 6454259, Email: ferbanelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Kilcormac Library – Phone: 057 9135086, Email: kilcormaclibrary@offalycoco.ie

Tullamore Library - Phone: 057 9346832, Email: tullamorelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Footer with Social Media and New Logo