Two more libraries are participating in the Contact and Collect Service at Offaly Libraries

 Navy Contact and Collect NEW LOGO

Offaly County Council Library Service is delighted to announce that Banagher and Ferbane Libraries will now be participating in the Contact and Collect Service.

While library buildings will remain closed to public access during this phase (in line with public health guidance), library staff are working behind the scenes to assist our users by providing a new model of service delivery to enable safe borrowing and returning of library materials.

Our new Contact and Collect Service enables users to request and return library material in Banagher, Birr, Clara, Edenderry, Ferbane and Tullamore Libraries.

Offaly Libraries Contact and Collect Service - How to Guide:

 

  1. Telephone or email your nearest participating library
  2. Provide your name, phone number/email address, card number and your broad preferences/area of interest
  3. Library Staff will select a maximum of 5 items of library stock for you and contact you with an allocated collection time
  4. At the agreed collection time you will collect your items from a designated collection area at the library entrance

Return book bins are available outside each of our 6 participating libraries to facilitate the return of library stock.

We would like to assure you that social distancing will be observed where users interact with library services and all health and safety protocols will be observed for the benefit of both library users and staff. Please do not visit the library to collect books unless you have been contacted by library staff with an allocated collection time.

Offaly Libraries Contact and CollectService are available from:

Banagher Library – Phone: 057 9151471, Email: banagherlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Birr Library – Phone: 057 9124950, Email: birrlibrary@offalycoco.ie

Clara Library – Phone: 057 9331389, Email: claralibrary@offalycoco.ie

Edenderry Library – Phone: 046 9731028, Email: edenderrylibrary@offalycoco.ie

Ferbane Library – Phone: 090 6454259, Email: ferbanelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Tullamore Library - Phone: 057 9346832, Email: tullamorelibrary@offalycoco.ie

Offaly Libraries will continue to provide access to extensive free digital resources and online programmes during this period. Watch out for new eBook titles and workshops for children and young people as part of Offaly’s Summer Stars festival.

For full details of this new service and FAQs please visit our website www.offaly.ie/libraries and keep up to date with all library developments by subscribing to our online newsletter at https://bit.ly/3cntW2d  

Footer with Social Media and New Logo