Offaly County Council wishes to advise that the following Public Offices will re- open public counters on Thursday 5th August 2021 from 9.30 am to 1.00 pm Monday to Friday:

Áras an Chontae, Charleville Road, Tullamore

Tullamore Tullamore Municipal District Offices

The Public Offices listed below will open as follows:

** Edenderry Municipal District Offices (Tuesday-Thursday each week from 9.30 am to 1.00 pm only)

** Birr Municipal District Offices (Tuesday-Thursday each week from 9.30 am to 1pm only)

At Áras an Chontae, Tullamore, counter services for Planning, Roads, the Local Enterprise Office, Community & Culture, Corporate Services, Water Services and Environment will be available by APPOINTMENT MADE IN ADVANCE only.

Where possible the public should continue to access our services by phone, email, online or by appointment. Please read for latest information and measures in place.

Offaly Council Management Team

The Management Team performs an Executive / Operational Role for Offaly County Council and it is made up of 5 key staff members.

Ms. Anna Marie Delaney - Chief Executive of Offaly County Council 

Mr. Mark Connolly, Head of Finance, ICT, Motor Tax, Procurement and Risk Management, Human Resources, Corporate Services (including Communications and Change Management)

Mr. Stephane Duclot, Director of Services Planning, Economic and Rural Development, Heritage and Municipal District of Birr

Ms. Sharon Kennedy - Director of Services for Housing, Community, Culture (including Libraries, Arts, Sports), Emergency Services and Municipal District of Edenderry

Mr. Tom Shanahan, Director of Services for Climate Action, Environment, Water and Transportation (including NWCPO, Swimming Pools) and Municipal District of